Latest News

National Referee Awards

Nominations are now open for the National Referee Awards !

Refereeing and referees form a critical part of the squash landscape in New Zealand. Referees from across the country at all levels donate their time and knowledge to referee squash at all levels helping to ensure a fair match for all competitors whilst getting one of the best seats in the house

There are two awards up for nominations:

1.    The Derek Cook Memorial Trophy

This trophy focuses on the contribution to others in refereeing through training, assessment, encouragement, promotion or rules knowledge.

2.    The Referee’s Trophy for Personal Endeavour

This trophy focuses on a referee’s own achievement, improvement, effort, knowledge or ability.


Achievements by Referees will only be considered if they have occurred during the period 1 October 2019 to 30 September 2020.

Fill out the Nomination form here: National Referee Awards 2020 

Nominations are to be sent to by 5pm on the 21st October 2020

National Ref AWards

<< Back

Our Partners

Website by