Latest News

Coach of the year nominations are now open

The Squash New Zealand award nominations are now open. Players, club administrators and districts are asked to nominate their coaches and to provide a description of their achievements in coaching squash. The coaching awards have been aligned to match the Squash New Zealand Coaching Framework,

There are three award categories:

Foundation Coach of the Year – Coaches working with beginner players (ungraded or F or J Grade) having their first squash experience

Development Coach of the Year  – Coaches working with players with a reasonable skill level (graded E-B2) who play squash regularly.

Performance Coach of the Year – Coaches working with players who either represent their District are involved in National squads, or coaches working with a District Performance squad. 


To submitt your entry and nominate your coach fill out the Coach Nomination Form Here and email to

Nominations close October 21st. Achievements by Coaches will only be considered if they have occurred during the period 1 October 2019 to 30 September 2020.



<< Back

Our Partners

Website by