Latest News

Squash New Zealand Awards Finalists

2018 National Squash Awards

Well done to all of the nominees for the Squash New Zealand Awards. Below are a list of our category finalists, we look forward to announcing the winners at our awards ceremony.


Coach Awards

New Coach

Bridget Scott – Squash Midlands

Finn Trimble – Squash Northland

Chris Brewer – Squash Bay of Plenty

Maria Hinz – Squash Canterbury


Club Coach

Adam Odering – Squash Canterbury

Kay Newman – Squash Waikato

Nicol Bekker – Squash Northland


Performance Coach

Phil Buscke Somervell – Squash Waikato

Manu Yam – Squash Auckland

Paul Hornsby – Squash Northland, Squash Auckland

Joel Le Comte – Squash Eastern


Referee Awards

Personal Endeavour

Jackie Hamilton – Squash Otago

Daniel Parry – Squash Waikato


Derek Cook Memorial Trophy

Chris Buckland – Squash Midlands

Mike Jack – Squash Central

Ross Minehan – Squash Canterbury


Club of the Year

Auckland – Belmont Park Racquets Club

Midlands – Oamaru Squash and Badminton

Northland – Wellsford Squash Club

Central – Kawaroa Park

Wellington – Tawa Squash Club

Canterbury – Waimea Squash Club

Waikato – Lugton Park Squash Club

Eastern – Hastings Tennis and Squash Club

Southland – Makarewa Squash Club

Bay of Plenty – Taneatua Squash Club


Volunteer of the Year

Auckland – Tony Forde

Midlands – Vicki Rae

Northland – Wayne Brown

Central – Melville Holmes

Wellington – Suzannah Toulmin

Canterbury – Richard Aitken

Eastern – Wayne Kempton

Bay of Plenty – Kelly Cox

<< Back

Our Partners

Website by