Latest News

Inter District Teams named

Nine Districts will battle it out in both the Men’s and Women’s draws to try and claim the prestigious Inter-District Teams title being hosted by the Panmure Squash Club from the 31st August – 1st September.


Bay of Plenty Women head into the event as top seed and will be drawing on the experience of Commonwealth Games Gold Medallist Amanda Landers-Murphy in the hopes of winning back to back titles. They won’t have it easier with second seed Waikato featuring Emma Millar, Anika Jackson and Casey Owen who have spent the year playing PSA tour events in New Zealand and Australia. Also featuring for their respective Districts are New Zealand Women’s players Abbie Palmer (Auckland) and Kaityln Watts (Central).


On the Men’s side top seeded Waikato will be looking to lift the trophy for the first time. Featuring Commonwealth Games team member Zac Millar and leading junior players Lwamba and Temwa Chileshe they will be hard to beat. Rounded out the top four seeds are Bay of Plenty (2), Auckland (3) and Wellington (4).


Full team lists can be found HERE

<< Back

Our Partners