National Awards

Most Improved Player

Each year, Squash New Zealand recognises four players in the following categories:

  • Most Improved Senior Male
  • Most Improved Senior Female
  • Most Improved Junior Male
  • Most Improved Junior Male

The recipients are chosen by the Senior and Junior national selection committees. The Senior winners are announced at the NZ National Champs each year, whilst the Junior winners are announced at the NZ Junior National Champs each year.

2018 Winners

The Most Improved Player Award Winners for 2018, announced at prizegiving ceremonies of their respective National Championships, were:

Senior Men: Gabe Yam - Auckland
Senior Women: Alana Kairaoi - Bay of Plenty
Junior Men: Matthew Lucente - Auckland
Junior Women: Anabel Romero - Central 

Previous Winners

Download the complete history of Most Improved Player winners here 

<< Back

Our Partners

Website by