National Awards

Volunteer of the Year

Volunteers fill many roles and are the lifeblood of many squash clubs throughout the country. They make our sport happen in the community and are vital to the development of the game.

Established in 2012, the Volunteer of the Year award rewards outstanding contribution from a volunteer to the sport of squash within New Zealand.

Judging Criteria

Winners from each of the 11 regional District Associations are put forward as contenders for the coveted National Award.

When deciding a judging panel considers the following:

  • Engagement - ability to inspire goodwill and develop others
  • Commitment - evidence of contributing time and dedicated service
  • Impact - signs of influence on the community to achieve results

2018 Winner

Volunteer of the Year: Vicki Rae - Timaru

Previous Winners

Year Volunteer of the Year
2017 Nic Dann, Canterbury
2016 Paul Growcott, Canterbury
2015 Don McDonald, Cromwell
2014 Josie Fenwicke, The Thorndon Club
2013 Karen Hadfield, Manurewa
2012 Deb Boyd-Collins, Devoy Squash & Fitness


<< Back

Our Partners

Website by