National Awards

The Squash New Zealand National Awards have been running since 1974 and recognise excellence and dedication to squash in New Zealand. The National Awards ceremony itself is an annual event consisting of a formal dinner, a night of celebration and entertainment and has had some of New Zealand's biggest and most prestigious squash names attend.

National Awards 2018

he Awards cover the period 1 October - 30 September each year and all performances to be considered for a National Award must fall within this period. The following National Awards recognise the excellence and dedication of athletes, volunteers, clubs, officials and coaches:

2021 Awards Winners

Congratulations to all those listed below, as well as those nominated.

Personality of the Year Paul Coll 
Chairman's Award Gary Murdoch 
Club of the Year Taiphape Squash Club 
Volunteer of the Year Matthew Laurenson 
Derek Cook Memorial Trophy for Refereeing Chris Buckland 
Referees Trophy for Personal Endeavour Janet Udy 
Rob Roche Award (Meritorious Service to Masters) Aynsley Munro
Foundation Coach of the Year Max Trimble 
Development Coach of the Year Nic Dann 
Performance Coach of the Year Matt Green 
Most Improved Senior Player (Male) Lwamba Chileshe 
Most Improved Senior Player (Female) Kaitlyn Watts 
Most Improved Junior Player (Male) Mason Smales 
Most Improved Junior Player (Female) Ella Lash 

Who is in the New Zealand Squash Hall of Fame?

The New Zealand Squash Hall of Fame was established in 2009 to recognise and honour the outstanding performance of players and achievements of coaches, administrators and other personalities within New Zealand Squash. Find out who has been honoured here.

NZ Squash Hall of Fame - web

Other sports awards

  • Since the 1980's a number of New Zealand squash players have been recognised at the Halberg Awards. Find out more
  • Since 1991, a number of New Zealand squash players have also been honoured at the Māori Sports Awards. Find out more

Major Partner

Our Partners

Website by